Digital Story Telling

For this assignment I had to tell a story.  This coincides with the Personalization Principle as described in the textbook (Clark and Mayer, 2008).  This principle has to do with how you interact with the learners in the instructional content you create.  By using a conversational tone in your writing or narration, you are following this principle.

My story is about my son Philip.  I have four children, Philip is my third.  He was born with a medical condition and has taught me a lot about life.

I tried to figure out the closed captioning with YouTube, but wasn’t very successful!  If you would like a transcript of my narration, download the following PDF: Digital Story

Reference

Clark, R. C., & Mayer, R. E. (2008). E-learning and the science of instruction, 2nd edition. Pfeiffer: San Francisco, CA.

Leave a comment